Elastic
Titanium
Applications

INNOVATIVE MEDICAL PRODUCTS

Next Generation
Surgical Implants

Titanium Textiles develops, manufactures and distributes innovative products based on a unique microwire technology. As a result, ultra-thin, flexible and structurally complex titanium structures can be produced for the first time. This opens up completely new areas of applications for products made of titanium with unmatched biocompatibility.

Learn more

Wired In Novation

OUR PORTFOLIO

Product Highlights

  • TiSilk® Mesh

    Implants made of elastic titanium microthreads.

    They are designed to as a substitute for meshes made of polypropylene, for example, in pelvic floor, hernia or soft tissue surgery. We manufacture products with different pore sizes, weights and elasticity classes.

    Learn more
  • TiSilk® - Sleeve

    Sleeves, tubes and tapes made of elastic titanium microthreads. Current fields of application include pelvic floor and reconstructive surgery.

    Learn more
  • Titanell® - Suture Material

    Non-absorbable surgical sutures made of titanium microthread variants and needle-thread combinations.

    They complement the market for monofilament and polyfilament sutures. This results in a wide range of applications wherever non-degradable, highly biocompatible suture material is required.

    Learn more

A STEP AHEAD

The superiority of elastic titanium

In modern surgery, titanium is known to be the most suitable material for patients, as it produces minimal immune response. Traditionally, titanium could only be used as a rigid material, for example in hip joints or dental implants. In contrast, the availability of titanium for flexible applications such as surgical mesh implants has been very limited. As a consequence, synthetic polymers like polypropylene are used in these applications that unfortunately elicit a huge foreign body response. Our innovative technology makes it possible for the first time to bring titanium into an elastic structure suitable for surgical mesh implants.

High Biocompatibility

Pure titanium is light, strong and non-toxic. Its bioinertness does not cause any adverse reaction in the bodily tissues.

Exceptional Formability

High stretchability and drapability to mold its shape according to the complex anatomical requirements.

No Material Degradation

Unlike synthetic material, titanium does not degrade in the body. Our mesh implants do not change their size or disintegrate over time. Their strength is retained permanently.

Visualization

Titanium provides contrast in imaging procedures (e.g. MRI). This facilitates correct positioning and decisions on revisions.

KEEP INFORMED

News & Press

  • June 2022

    This year, we took part at techtextil in Frankfurt and are returning with many impressions, interesting conversations and ideas. We are more motivated than ever to open up new fields of application with our disruptive technology. The congress confirmed once again that our ability to manufacture ultra-thin titanium wires and further process them into elastic textile structures is unique worldwide and creates new fields of usage in both medicine and industrial applications.

    Read more
  • September 2021

    Titanium Textiles awarded 1st place

    Titanium Textiles was conferred with the 2021 INNO AWARD innovation prize, which is awarded annually by the state’s association of technology centers (VTMV) and business promoters. The jury recognized the groundbreaking material technology of Titanium Textiles which makes it possible for the first time to produce elastic fabric from titanium. This opens up a wide range of conceivable applications, above all in medicine, where it enables patients to receive higher-quality care.

    Read more

Produkte aus
elastischem
Titan.

MODERNE MEDIZINPRODUKTE

Innovative
Netzimplantate

Titanium Textiles entwickelt, fertigt und vertreibt eine Reihe innovativer Produkte, die auf einer einzigartigen Mikrodrahttechnologie basieren. Dadurch können erstmals ultradünne flexible Titanstrukturen hergestellt werden. Dies eröffnet völlig neue Anwendungsgebiete für Produkte aus Titan mit für Medizinprodukte unübertroffener Biokompatibilität.

Mehr erfahren

Wired In Novation

UNSER PORTFOLIO

Produkthighlights

  • TiSilk ® Mesh

    Aus elastischen Titan-Mikrofäden hergestellte Implantate.

    Sie ersetzen Kunststoffnetze zum Beispiel in der Beckenboden-, Hernien- oder Weichteilchirurgie. Wir produzieren Produkttypen verschiedener Porengröße, Gewichte und Elastizitätsklassen.

    Mehr erfahren
  • TiSilk ® - Sleeve

    Aus elastischen Titan-Mikrofäden hergestellte Schläuche und Bänder. Gegenwärtige Anwendungsfelder sind unter anderem die Beckenboden- und Wiederherstellungschirurgie

    Mehr erfahren
  • Titanell ® - Nahtmaterial

    Nicht resorbierbare chirurgische Nahtmaterialien aus verschieden verarbeiteten Titan-Mikrofäden und Nadel-Faden-Kombinationen.

    Sie ergänzen den Markt der Mono- und Polyfilamentfäden. Dadurch ergeben sich breit gefächerte Anwendungsgebiete überall dort, wo nichtdegradables, äußerst biokompatibles Nahtmaterial benötigt wird.

    Mehr erfahren

IM VERGLEICH BESSER

Die Vorteile von elastischem Titan

In der modernen Chirurgie wird bevorzugt auf Titan als das für Patienten bestverträgliche Material zurückgegriffen, da es keine oder nur eine geringe Immunantwort erzeugt. Herkömmlich wird Titan jedoch nur als fester Werkstoff verwendet, beispielsweise bei Hüftgelenken oder Dentalimplantaten. Demgegenüber war Titan für flexible Anwendungen wie chirurgische Netzimplantate bislang nur sehr eingeschränkt verfügbar. Hier kommen daher insbesondere Kunststoffprodukte zum Einsatz, die jedoch keine hohe Biokompatibilität aufweisen. Unsere innovative Technologie erlaubt erstmals die Herstellung von flexiblen Produkten aus Mikrotitandrähten, durch die die besonderen Eigenschaften von Titan in elastischen Strukturen erhalten bleiben.

Hohe Biokompatibilität

Extrem hohe Biokompatibilität durch die Verwendung von reinem Titan.

Plastizität

Hohe Plastizität des Materials und Fähigkeit zur Modellierung entsprechend der anatomischen Gegebenheiten.

Keine Material- verschlechterung

Anders als synthetisches Material baut sich Titan im Körper nicht ab. Unsere Netzimplantate verändern weder ihre Größe noch ihre Plastizität. Ihre Festigkeit bleibt auf Dauer erhalten.

Transparenz

Titan ist in bildgebenden Verfahren (z.B. MRT) kontrast-gebend. Das erleichtert die korrekte Positionierung und Entscheidungen über Revisionen.

WISSENSWERT

News & Presse

September 2021

Titanium Textiles erreicht Platz 1

Titanium Textiles hat im Jahr 2021 den Innovationspreis INNO AWARD gewonnen, der jährlich vom Verbund der Technologiezentren des Landes (VTMV) und Wirtschaftsförderern vergeben wird. Die Jury würdigte dabei die von Titanium Textiles entwickelte bahnbrechende Technologie in der Materialentwicklung,  durch die es erstmals möglich ist, elastisches Gewebe aus Titan herzustellen. Damit seien vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten denkbar, allen voran in der Medizin werde dadurch eine höherwertige Versorgung der Patienten ermöglicht.

Mehr lesen